Customer complaints

We place great importance on customer fairness

Our processes are developed and our people trained so we can always strive to do the right thing for our clients and the investors they serve. Treating customers fairly is one of our core objectives – which not only affects our business strategy, but also our way of working, the support we offer customers on a daily basis and the decisions we take.

We run a large and complex business that administers £66.3bn* of investments. There are occasions when we don’t get things right and we do receive complaints, but we take each one very seriously. We also encourage feedback and look to continuously improve our service as a result.

*as at 30/06/2016. Source: Cofunds Market Insight Team (BI)

Complaints data

Cofunds is part of Aegon.

The data below relates to the six-month period from 01/01/2016 to 30/06/2016.

  Number of Complaints Opened Number of Complaints Closed Complaints Closed Within 8 Weeks
(%)
Closed Complaints Upheld By Firm
(%)
Decumulation, life and pensions 53 45 97.73% 22
Investments 308 312 99.36% 164

To put this into context, approximately 381,308 investors directly use our platform to administer their investments – this means we receive approximately 0.94 complaints for every 1,000 investors.




The data below relates to the six-month period from 01/07/2015 to 31/12/2015

  Number of Complaints Opened Number of Complaints Closed Complaints Closed Within 8 Weeks
(%)
Closed Complaints Upheld By Firm
(%)
Decumulation, life and pensions 54 58 100% 43.10%
Investments 366 367 99.72% 50.68%

Previous complaints data

View all our complaints data from previous years

Data relating to the six-month period from 01/01/2015 to 30/06/2015

  Number of Complaints Opened Number of Complaints Closed Complaints Closed Within 8 Weeks
(%)
Closed Complaints Upheld By Firm
(%)
Decumulation, life and pensions 61 59 100% 62.71%
Investments 421 415 99.76% 49.88%

Data relating to the six-month period from 01/07/2014 to 31/12/2014

  Number of Complaints Opened Number of Complaints Closed Complaints Closed Within 8 Weeks (%) Closed Complaints Upheld By Firm (%)
Decumulation, life and pensions 40 43 100% 67.44%
Investments 380 397 100% 61.96%

Data relating to the six-month period from 01/01/2014 to 30/06/2014

  Number of Complaints Opened Number of Complaints Closed Complaints Closed Within 8 Weeks (%) Closed Complaints Upheld By Firm (%)
Decumulation, life and pensions 47 44 100% 54.54%
Investments 571 569 99.65% 60.98%

Data relating to the six-month period from 01/07/2013 to 31/12/2013

  Number of Complaints Opened Number of Complaints Closed Complaints Closed Within 8 Weeks (%) Closed Complaints Upheld By Firm (%)
Decumulation, life and pensions 49 61 98.36% 50.82%
Investments 533 685 97.96% 60.44%

Data relating to the six-month period from 01/01/2013 to 30/06/2013

  Number of Complaints Opened Number of Complaints Closed Complaints Closed Within 8 Weeks (%) Closed Complaints Upheld By Firm (%)
Decumulation, life and pensions 45 38 97.34% 42.11%
Investments 568 426 99.06% 45.31%

Last updated: 26/08/2016

Useful documents

Contact us

Complaints Department
Cofunds Ltd
PO Box 1103
Chelmsford
Essex
CM99 2XY

0345 604 4001*

complaintsteam@cofunds.co.uk